Sport

Thu 8 Nov 2018

Community rallies for toddler left in coma

Community rallies for toddler left in coma

Cooyar Campdraft Association is set to host a charity draft to raise much needed funds for the Burton family.

Local cowboy glory

Local cowboy glory

Wandoan champions succeed at Warwick Rodeo

Fri 2 Nov 2018

Trail ride honours Casey

Trail ride honours Casey

Miles trail ride in memory of lost mate.

Thu 1 Nov 2018

Breast cancer and barrel racing

Breast cancer and barrel racing

There's something inspiring, exultant, in Raelene Milson's story.

Wed 31 Oct 2018

Chinchilla Bowls Club smashes the competition

Chinchilla Bowls Club smashes the competition

The Chinchilla Bowls Club teams are celebrating a winning year, and there's still more competition to go.

Fri 26 Oct 2018

Riders hoof it to rodeo

Riders hoof it to rodeo

Wandoan event a treat for spectators.

Thu 25 Oct 2018

Meandarra Bowls Club turns 60

Meandarra Bowls Club turns 60

Tracing the history of the club.

Tue 23 Oct 2018

Campdraft wows Chinchilla yet again

Campdraft wows Chinchilla yet again

FOR yet another year, the the dust at the Chinchilla Showgrounds welcomed the best campdrafters in the nation.

Sat 20 Oct 2018

PHOTOS: Boxers leave it all in the ring at fight night

PHOTOS: Boxers leave it all in the ring at fight night

FIGHTERS from clubs across Queensland stepped into the ring last night at the Dalby PCYC for a great evening of action.

Fri 19 Oct 2018

Condamine arena draws hopefuls

Condamine arena draws hopefuls

It may have been a grey and rainy weekend, but that did nothing to stop the Condamine Bell Campdraft going off without a hitch.

Thu 18 Oct 2018

Little goes up against England

Little goes up against England

It's been the trip of a lifetime for Chinchilla rugby league player Trish Little.

Wed 17 Oct 2018

Young swimmers take to the water

Young swimmers take to the water

Swimming season is officially underway after the Chinchilla Sharks held their Macca's Mini Meet and Greet night last week.

Sat 13 Oct 2018

'The Surveyor' crowned 2018 footy tipster winner

'The Surveyor' crowned 2018 footy tipster winner

TIPSTER Craig "The Surveyor” Scutchings has taken out the winning title in this year's Chinchilla News footy tipping competition.

Fri 12 Oct 2018

Dowling recognised with Cup in his name

Dowling recognised with Cup in his name

Fifty-eight years is a long time - more than half a century - and for some it could be considered a lifetime.

Tue 9 Oct 2018

'Spectacular' Tara Cup

'Spectacular' Tara Cup

Race day a hit for small town

Sat 6 Oct 2018

Better luck hoped for Kropp at Tara Cup

Better luck hoped for Kropp at Tara Cup

THE 2017 Dalby Cup winner is hoping to turn its luck around in today's Tara Cup

A big year for netball club

A big year for netball club

Club looks to exciting 2019 season.

Fri 5 Oct 2018

An adrenaline rush

An adrenaline rush

Jandowae turns out for rodeo night.

Thu 4 Oct 2018

GALLERY: Chinchilla Clay Target Club celebrates turning 50

GALLERY: Chinchilla Clay Target Club celebrates turning 50

Chinchilla Clay Target Club celebrated their 50th anniversary with the unveiling of a new clubhouse at their annual shoot.

Tue 2 Oct 2018

First marathon medal for Miles runner

First marathon medal for Miles runner

Taking on a marathon is no small feat, but for Miles' Shirley Makin, it's a feat she's conquered at 63 years old.

Newer Older